Green Juice

Hello lovelies! 🙂

Today I am sharing with you my favorite green juice recipe! Drinking fresh juice allows easy absorption of powerful nutrients, since the body does not have to process the fiber in the fruit and vegetables. If you’re scared of trying fresh juice, it’s best to start with simple recipes with 2 or 3 ingredients to get yourself use to them. I suggest apple cucumber and lemon! If you’d like to advance a little more, this is the recipe for you!

It’s sweet and sour like an earthy lemonade with little extra kick of ginger. You will need a juicer for this recipe, and a strainer if you wish to strain the extra pulp at the end, I decided not to strain today though. 🙂

DSC_0026DSC_0036DSC_0037

Ingredients:

1 lemon

1 small cucumber

2 small apples (or 1.5 large)

2 celery stalks

1/4 inch piece ginger root (a little goes a long way!)

2 handfuls spinach

I hope you enjoy!

With love, Leena ❤

Leave a comment